The Resource All rise for the Honorable Perry T. Cook, Leslie Connor, (electronic book)

All rise for the Honorable Perry T. Cook, Leslie Connor, (electronic book)

Label
All rise for the Honorable Perry T. Cook
Title
All rise for the Honorable Perry T. Cook
Statement of responsibility
Leslie Connor
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
From Leslie Connor, award-winning author of Waiting for Normal and Crunch, comes a soaring and heartfelt story about love, forgiveness, and how innocence makes us all rise up. All Rise for the Honorable Perry T. Cook is a powerful story, perfect for fans of Wonder and When You Reach Me.Eleven-year-old Perry was born and raised by his mom at the Blue River Co-ed Correctional Facility in tiny Surprise, Nebraska. His mom is a resident on Cell Block C, and so far Warden Daugherty has made it possible for them to be together. That is, until a new district attorney discovers the truth—and Perry is removed from the facility and forced into a foster home.When Perry moves to the "outside" world, he feels trapped. Desperate to be reunited with his mom, Perry goes on a quest for answers about her past crime. As he gets closer to the truth, he will discover that love makes people resilient no matter where they come from . . . but can he find a way to tell everyone what..
Cataloging source
TEFOD
Index
no index present
Intended audience
  • Text Difficulty 2
  • MG/Middle grades (4th-8th)
  • 3.8
Intended audience source
ATOS Level
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
Target audience
juvenile
All rise for the Honorable Perry T. Cook, Leslie Connor, (electronic book)
Label
All rise for the Honorable Perry T. Cook, Leslie Connor, (electronic book)
Link
Publication
Related Contributor
Related Authorities
Related Subjects
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
http://library.link/vocab/cover_art
https://secure.syndetics.com/index.aspx?isbn=9780062333483/LC.GIF&client=mvsal&upc=&oclc={systemControlNumber
Dimensions
unknown
http://library.link/vocab/discovery_link
{'MVLS eContent': 'http://pac.sals.edu/polaris/view.aspx?cn=1221895'}
Extent
1 online resource
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780062333483
Isbn Type
(electronic bk)
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
c
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
2c2a7699-31d2-4b10-850e-a7a75f1418da
Reproduction note
Electronic reproduction.
Specific material designation
remote
System control number
  • ODN0002236810
  • 1207155
Processing Feedback ...