The Resource The room on Rue Amelie, Kristin Harmel

The room on Rue Amelie, Kristin Harmel

Label
The room on Rue Amelie
Title
The room on Rue Amelie
Statement of responsibility
Kristin Harmel
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"For fans of Kristin Hannah's The Nightingale and Martha Hall Kelly's Lilac Girls, this powerful novel of fate, resistance, and family--by the international bestselling author of The Sweetness of Forgetting and When We Meet Again--tells the tale of an American woman, a British RAF pilot, and a young Jewish teenager whose lives intersect in occupied Paris during the tumultuous days of World War II. When newlywed Ruby Henderson Benoit arrives in Paris in 1939 with her French husband Marcel, she imagines strolling arm in arm along the grand boulevards, awash in the golden afternoon light. But war is looming on the horizon, and as France falls to the Nazis, her marriage begins to splinter, too. Charlotte Dacher is eleven when the Germans roll into the French capital, their sinister swastika flags snapping in the breeze. After the Jewish restrictions take effect and Jews are ordered to wear the yellow star, Charlotte can't imagine things getting much worse. But then the mass deportations begin, and her life is ripped forever apart. Thomas Clarke joins the British Royal Air Force to protect his country, but when his beloved mother dies in a German bombing during the waning days of the Blitz, he wonders if he's really making a difference. Then he finds himself in Paris, in the shadow of the Eiffel Tower, and he discovers a new reason to keep fighting--and an unexpected road home. When fate brings them together, Ruby, Charlotte, and Thomas must summon the courage to defy the Nazis--and to open their own broken hearts--as they fight to survive. Rich with historical drama and emotional depth, this is an unforgettable story that will stay with you long after the final page is turned"--
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Target audience
adult
The room on Rue Amelie, Kristin Harmel
Label
The room on Rue Amelie, Kristin Harmel
Publication
Related Contributor
Related Location
Related Agents
Related Authorities
Related Subjects
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
http://library.link/vocab/cover_art
https://secure.syndetics.com/index.aspx?isbn=9781501171406/LC.GIF&client=mvsal&upc=&oclc={systemControlNumber
Dimensions
23 cm.
http://library.link/vocab/discovery_link
{'Woodlawn Branch - Schenectady County Public Librar': 'http://pac.sals.edu/polaris/view.aspx?cn=1363004', 'Long Lake Library': 'http://pac.sals.edu/polaris/view.aspx?cn=1363004', 'Crandall Public Library (Glens Falls)': 'http://pac.sals.edu/polaris/view.aspx?cn=1363004', 'Clifton Park-Halfmoon Public Library': 'http://pac.sals.edu/polaris/view.aspx?cn=1363004', 'Glenville Branch - Schenectady County Public Libra': 'http://pac.sals.edu/polaris/view.aspx?cn=1363004', 'Hudson Falls Free Library': 'http://pac.sals.edu/polaris/view.aspx?cn=1363004', 'Niskayuna Branch - Schenectady County Public Libra': 'http://pac.sals.edu/polaris/view.aspx?cn=1363004', 'Rotterdam Branch - Schenectady County Public Libra': 'http://pac.sals.edu/polaris/view.aspx?cn=1363004', 'Frothingham Free Library (Fonda)': 'http://pac.sals.edu/polaris/view.aspx?cn=1363004'}
Edition
First Gallery Books hardcover edition.
Extent
400 pages
Isbn
9781501171406
Isbn Type
(hardcover)
Lccn
2017047966
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
n
Note
SALBT
System control number
  • (SKY)sky291236505
  • 1348676

Library Locations

    • Glenville BranchBorrow it
      20 Glenridge Rd, Glenville, NY, 12302-4502, US
      42.867905 -73.927474
    • Niskayuna BranchBorrow it
      2400 Nott St E, Niskayuna, NY, 12309-4321, US
      42.818322 -73.885084
    • Rotterdam BranchBorrow it
      1100 N Westcott Rd, Schenectady, NY, 12306-2014, US
      42.787228 -73.979841
    • Woodlawn Branch LibraryBorrow it
      2 Sanford St, Schenectady, NY, 12304-2012, US
      42.780268 -73.904858
Processing Feedback ...